Academic Policies Committee (A.P.C.)

 View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from APC

WHO is in A.P.C.?

Academic Policies Committee 2017-2018
Name Position Information Contact

Alison Sanders

  • 2017-2018
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
asanders@sfsu.edu

Chris Chekuri

  • 2017-2018
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

cchekuri@sfsu.edu

Jackson Wilson, Chair

  • 2017-2018
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
wilsonj@sfsu.edu

Rachel Small

  • 2017-2018
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
rjsmall@sfsu.edu

 

Gilda Bloom

  • 2017-2018
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
gmbloom@sfsu.edu

Andrew Walls

  • 2017-2018
  • COB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
arwalls@sfsu.edu

Saul Steier

  • 2017-2018
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
sauls@sfsu.edu

Linda Platas

  • 2017-2018
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
lplatas@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2017-2018
  • N/A
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
PENDING

PENDING

  • 2017-2018
  • ASI
  • Graduate Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

Janet Lopez

  • 2017-2018
  • ASI
  • Undergraduate Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

lopezj31@mail.sfsu.edu

Mary Leech

  • 2017-2018
  • CoSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
leech@sfsu.edu

Jennifer Summit

  • AA
  • Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Voting member
jsummit@sfsu.edu

 

WHAT does A.P.C. do?

The Academic Policies Committee is a Senate Standing Committee charged with "evaluat[ing]...academic policies and plans."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.B of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does A.P.C. meet?

The Academic Policies Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2:10pm-4pm in ADM 552.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in A.P.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Policies Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information

albiniak@sfsu.edu