Academic Policies Committee (A.P.C.)

WHO is in A.P.C.?

Academic Policies Committee 2016-2017
Name Position Information Contact

Nancy Gerber, Chair

  • 2016-2017
  • CoSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ngerber@sfsu.edu

Gilda Bloom

  • 2016-2017
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
gmbloom@sfsu.edu

Jackson Wilson

  • 2016-2017
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
wilsonj@sfsu.edu

Thomas Holton

  • 2016-2017
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
tholton@sfsu.edu

Theodore Albiniak

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
albiniak@sfsu.edu

Pamela Howard

  • 2016-2017
  • LIB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
pjhoward@sfsu.edu

Christopher Weinberger

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
csw@sfsu.edu

Saul Steier

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
sauls@sfsu.edu

Aimee Williams

  • 2016-2017
  • Student Health Center
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
aimeew@sfsu.edu

Wei Ming Dariotis

  • 2016-2017
  • CoES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
dariotis@sfsu.edu

OPEN

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
OPEN

PENDING

  • 2016-2017
  • ASI
  • Graduate Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

Kyra Heck

  • 2016-2017
  • ASI
  • Undergraduate Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

N/A

 

Jennifer Summit

  • AA
  • Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
jsummit@sfsu.edu

 

WHAT does A.P.C. do?

The Academic Policies Committee is a Senate Standing Committee charged with "evaluat[ing]...academic policies and plans."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.B of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does A.P.C. meet?

The Academic Policies Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2:10pm-4pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in A.P.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Policies Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information