Academic Program Review Committee (A.P.R.C.)

 


WHO is in A.P.R.C.?

Academic Program Review Committee 2017-2018
Name Position Information Contact

Karl (Kwong-Liem) Kwan

  • 2015-2018
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
kwan@sfsu.edu

Jennifer Shea

  • 2017-2020
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
jshea@sfsu.edu

Miriam Smith

  • 2017-2020
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
miriam@sfsu.edu

Anita Silvers

  • 2015-2018
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
asilvers@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2016-2019
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
@sfsu.edu

Russell Jeung

  • 2015-2018
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
rjeung@sfsu.edu

Caran Colvin (sabbatical 17/18)

  • 2015-2018
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
ccolvin@sfsu.edu

Megumi Fuse, Chair

  • 2016-2019
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
fuse@sfsu.edu

Yi Zhou

  • 2017-2020
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
yizhou88@sfsu.edu

Susan Roe

  • 2016-2019
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
susanroe@sfsu.edu
Patti Solomon-Rice
  • 2017-2020
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
psolomon@sfsu.edu
Barbara Henderson
  • 2016-2019
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
barbarah@sfsu.edu

Lori Beth Way

  • AA
  • Dean of Undergraduate Studies or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
lbway@sfsu.edu

Mi-Sook Kim

  • AA
  • Dean of Graduate Studies or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
kimms@sfsu.edu

WHAT does A.P.R.C. do?

The Academic Program Review Committee is charged with review that ensures "...University degree programs of the highest quality."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S13-133, All-University Academic Program Review Committee

 


WHEN does A.P.R.C. meet?

The Academic Program Review Committee meets every other Wednesday.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

September 6 (ADM460)

September 20 (ADM460)

October 4 (ADM460)

October 25 (ADM460)

November 1 (ADM460)

November 15 if needed (ADM460)

December 6 (ADM 460)

 


HOW can I get involved in A.P.R.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Program Review Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information