Athletic Advisory Board (AAB)

WHO is in A.A.B.?

Athletic Advisory Board 2016-2017
NAME POSITION INFORMATION CONTACT

Mary Ann Begley

  • 2016-2017
  • AA
  • Dean of Students or designee
  • 1 year term
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Voting member
begley@sfsu.edu

Tracy Hamm

  • 2016-2019
  • Athletics
  • Coach (Women's Soccer)
  • 3 year term
  • Elected Position
  • Voting member
thamm@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2016-2017
  • Faculty
  • NCAA Faculty representative
  • 1 year term
  • Elected Position
  • Voting member
N/A@sfsu.edu

Matt Lee

  • 2016-2017
  • AA
  • Vice President of Academic Affairs or designee
  • 1 year term
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Voting member
cmlee@sfsu.edu

Maria Veri

  • 2016-2019
  • Faculty
  • Faculty outside athletics representative
  • 3 year term
  • Elected Position
  • Voting member
mjveri@sfsu.edu

Eran Kaplan

  • 2016-2019
  • Faculty
  • Faculty outside athletics representative
  • 3 year term
  • Elected Position
  • Voting member
erank@sfsu.edu

George Barganier

  • 2016-2019
  • Faculty
  • Faculty outside athletics representative
  • 3 year term
  • Elected Position
  • Voting member
gbarg@sfsu.edu

Chales Guthrie

  • 2016-2019
  • Athletics
  • Athletic Director or designee
  • 1 year term
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Non-Voting member
charlesg@sfsu.edu

President Wong

  • 2016-2017
  • President's Office
  • University President or designee
  • 1 year term
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Non-Voting member
President@sfsu.edu

Jacqueline Foley

  • 2016-2017
  • Athletics
    • Student Athletic Advisory Committee Representative
    • 1 year term
    • Ex-Officio Position
    • Voting member
    Pending@sfsu.edu

    WHAT does A.A.B. do?

    The Athletic Advisory Board is charged with "...the functions...to advise the Academic Senate and monitor academic policy in regard to student-athletes, and to advise the President and the Athletic Director about matters affecting the integrity, especially the academic integrity, of intercollegiate athletics at San Francisco State University.  The campus commitment to the educational success of our student-athletes shall guide the committee in all of its actions."  

    Want to know more? CLICK HERE

     


    WHEN does A.A.B. meet?

    The Academic Program Review Committee meets as needed.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

     


    HOW can I get involved in A.A.B.?

    As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Program Review Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

     

    Return to Committee Information