Baccalaureate Requirements Committee (B.R.C.)

View the 2014-2015 Annual Report from BRC

WHO is in B.R.C.?

Baccalaureate Requirements Committee 2016-2017
Name Position Information Contact

Zuzana Janko

  • 2014-2017
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
zjanko@sfsu.edu

Jae Paik

  • 2014-2017
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
jaepaik@sfsu.edu

Lorraine Dong

  • 2014-2017
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
ldong@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2015-2018
  • GCE
  • GCE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

Mi-Sook Kim

  • 2014-2017
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
kimms@sfsu.edu

Justin Tiwald

  • 2014-2017
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
jtiwald@sfsu.edu

Nicole Allensworth

  • 2016-2019
  • LIB
  • Library representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
nallensw@sfsu.edu
 

Erik Rosegard

  • 2016-2017
  •  Academic Senate Representative
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
rosegard@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2015-2018
  • UAcAAC representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

Kimberly Altura

  • 2014-2017
  • AA
  • Advising Center representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
kwidic@sfsu.edu

Renee Monte

  • 2014-2017
  • SA & EM
  • Advising Center representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
rmonte@sfsu.edu

Tina Broughton

  • 2014-2017
  • SA & EM
  • Enrollment Management representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
tinab@sfsu.edu

Grace Yoo

  • CoES
  • Chair of LDCC
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Voting member
gracey@sfsu.edu

Christopher Moffatt

  • COSE
  • Chair of UDCC
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Voting member
moffatt@sfsu.edu

Catriona Rueda Esquibel, Chair

  • CoES
  • Director of General Education
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Voting member
ktrion@sfsu.edu

Lori Beth Way

  • AA
  • Dean of Undergraduate Studies, or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
lbway@sfsu.edu

WHAT does B.R.C. do?

The Baccalaureate Requirements Committee is charged with "...developing, reviewing, recommending, and publicizing the policies, principles and procedures, and guidelines that govern university-wide requirements for baccalaureate degrees."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S17-255, Requirements for Baccalaureate Degrees, Majors, Concentrations, Minors, and Certificates

 


WHEN does B.R.C. meet?

The Baccalaureate Requirements Committee meets every Thursday, from 2:10-4:00pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in B.R.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Baccalaureate Requirements Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information