Board of Appeals and Review (B.o.A.R.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from BoAR

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from BoAR

WHO is in B.o.A.R.?

THE BOARD of APPEALS and REVIEW 2016-2017
Name Position information Contact

Karen Johnson-Carroll

  • 2016-2018
  • HSS
  • Senate Appointment
  • Faculty
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
johnsonc@sfsu.edu

Patrick Tierney

  • 2016-2018
  • HSS
  • Senate Appointment
  • Faculty
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
ptierney@sfsu.edu

Jennifer Mylander

  • 2016-2018
  • LCA
  • Senate Appointment
  • Faculty
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
mylander@sfsu.edu

Anton Guilaev

  • 2017-2019
  • CoSE
  • Senate Appointment
  • Faculty
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
guliaev@sfsu.edu
PENDING
  • Associated Students Appointment
  • Student Representative
  • Voting member
n/a
PENDING
  • Associated Students Appointment
  • Student Representative
  • Voting member
n/a

Leslie Shin

  • 2017-2018
  • VP of Student Affairs Appointment
  • Staff Represenative
  • Voting member
jyshin@sfsu.edu

Kimberley Altura, Chair

  • AA
  • Dean of Undergraduate Studies, or designee
  • Voting Member
kwidic@sfsu.edu

Noah Price

  • AA
  • Dean of Graduate Studies, or designee
  • Voting member
nprice@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • AA
  • Director of Undergraduate Admissions, or designee
  • Voting member
@sfsu.edu

Jason Jacobson

  • AA
  • Director of the Undergraduate Advising Center, or designee
  • Voting member
jasonjacobson@sfsu.edu

Rogelio Manaois

  • AA
  • University Registrar
  • Secretary of the Committee
  • Non-voting member
jmanaois@sfsu.edu

WHAT does B.o.A.R. do?

The Board of Appeals and Review is charged with "reviewing requests for special consideration."  What kind of request?  Learn more here:

Senate Policy #S16-121, Board of Appeals & Review

 


WHEN does B.o.A.R. meet?

The Board of Appeals and Review meets The first Monday of every month, from 3-5pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in B.o.A.R.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Board of Appeals & Review, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

 

 

Return to Committee Information