The Executive Committee (Ex-Comm)

WHO is in Ex-Comm?

Executive Committee 2016-2017
Name Position Information Contact

Troi Carleton, Chair

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Chair of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
troi@sfsu.edu

Sara Hackenberg

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Vice-Chair of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
shackenb@sfsu.edu

Julia Lewis

  • 2016-2017
  • COSE
  • Secretary of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
jmlewis@sfsu.edu

Nancy Gerber

  • 2016-2017
  • CoSE
  • Chair of Academic Policies Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
ngerber@sfsu.edu

Erik Rosegard

  • 2016-2017
  • HSS
  • Chair of Curriculum Review & Approval Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
rosegard@sfsu.edu

Christina Sabee

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Chair of Faculty Affairs Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
csabee@sfsu.edu

Kim Schwartz

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Chair of Student Affairs Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
ks@sfsu.edu

Dylan Mooney

  • 2016-2017
  • HSS
  • Chair of Strategic Issues Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
djmooney@sfsu.edu

Robert Collins

  • 2016-2017
  • CoES
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
rkc@sfsu.edu

Pending

  • 2016-2017
  • Pending
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
N/A@sfsu.edu

Darlene Yee-Melichar

  • 2016-2017
  • HSS
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
dyee@sfsu.edu

Marilyn Mitchell

  • 2016-2017
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
marilynm@sfsu.edu

Michael Hammer

  • 2016-2017
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mhammer@sfsu.edu

WHAT does Ex-Comm do?

The Executive Committee is central to the organization of the Academic Senate.  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section II.D of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does Ex-Comm meet?

The Executive Committee meets every Tuesday, from 12:10pm-2pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in Ex-Comm?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Executive Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information