The Executive Committee (Ex-Comm)

WHO is in Ex-Comm?

Executive Committee 2017-2018
Name Position Information Contact

Nancy Gerber, Chair

  • 2017-2018
  • CoSE
  • Chair of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
ngerber@sfsu.edu

Teddy Albiniak

  • 2017-2018
  • LCA
  • Vice-Chair of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
albiniak@sfsu.edu

Laura Lisy-Wagner

  • 2017-2018
  • LCA
  • Secretary of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
lalisy@sfsu.edu

Jackson Wilson

  • 2017-2018
  • HSS
  • Chair of Academic Policies Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
wilsonj@sfsu.edu

Genie Stowers

  • 2017-2018
  • HSS
  • Chair of Curriculum Review & Approval Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
gstowers@sfsu.edu

Todd Roehrman

  • 2017-2018
  • LCA
  • Chair of Faculty Affairs Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
roehrman@sfsu.edu

Taghi Amjadi

  • 2017-2018
  • SA
  • Chair of Student Affairs Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
tamjadi@sfsu.edu

Sheldon Gen

  • 2017-2018
  • HSS
  • Chair of Strategic Issues Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
sgen@sfsu.edu

Robert Collins

  • 2017-2018
  • CoES
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
rkc@sfsu.edu

Dipendra Sinha

  • 2017-2018
  • CoSE
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
dsinha@sfsu.edu

Darlene Yee-Melichar

  • 2017-2018
  • HSS
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
dyee@sfsu.edu

Dylan Mooney

  • 2017-2018
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
djmooney@sfsu.edu

Jerry Shapiro

  • 2017-2018
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
jshap@sfsu.edu

WHAT does Ex-Comm do?

The Executive Committee is central to the organization of the Academic Senate.  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section II.D of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does Ex-Comm meet?

The Executive Committee meets every Tuesday, from 12:10pm-2pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in Ex-Comm?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Executive Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information