Faculty Affairs Committee (F.A.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from FAC

View the 2014-2015 Annual Report from FAC

WHO is in F.A.C.?

Faculty Affairs Committee 2017-2018
Name Position Information Contact

Todd Roehrman, Chair

  • 2017-2018
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
roehrman@sfsu.edu

Eric Pido

  • 2017-2018
  • CoES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
epido@sfsu.edu

Kimberly Tanner

  • 2017-2018
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
kdtanner@sfsu.edu

Venoo Kakar

  • 2017-2018
  • CoB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
vkakar@sfsu.edu

Marie Drennan

  • 2017-2018
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mdrennan@sfsu.edu

Patricia Van Velsor

  • 2017-2018
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
pvanvels@sfsu.edu

Pamela Howard

  • 2017-2018
  • LIB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
pjhoward@sfsu.edu

Martin Carcieri

  • 2017-2018
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
carcieri@sfsu.edu

Nancy Gerber

  • 2017-2018
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ngerber@sfsu.edu

Sacha Bunge

  • AA
  • Dean of Faculty Affairs
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Non-Voting Member
sbunge@sfsu.edu

WHAT does F.A.C. do?

The Faculty Affairs Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews policy specfically related to faculty.  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.E of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does F.A.C. meet?

The Faculty Affairs Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in F.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Faculty Affairs Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information