Faculty Affairs Committee (F.A.C.)

View the 2014-2015 Annual Report from FAC

WHO is in F.A.C.?

Faculty Affairs Committee 2016-2017
Name Position Information Contact

Christina Sabee, Chair

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
csabee@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2016-2017
  • PENDING
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
pending@sfsu.edu

Gretchen Lebuhn

  • 2016-2017
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
lebuhn@sfsu.edu

Venoo Kakar

  • 2016-2017
  • CoB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
vkakar@sfsu.edu

Marie Drennan

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mdrennan@sfsu.edu

Mary-Ann van Dam (Therese Doan; temp)

  • 2016-2017
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
vandam@sfsu.edu

Elizabeth Brown

  • 2016-2017
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
eabrown@sfsu.edu

Yutian Wong

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ytw@sfsu.edu

Chris Mays

  • 2016-2017
  • LIB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
chrism@sfsu.edu

Taghi Amjadi

  • 2016-2017
  • Student Services
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
tamjadi@sfsu.edu

Sacha Bunge

  • AA
  • Dean of Faculty Affairs
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Non-Voting Member
sbunge@sfsu.edu

WHAT does F.A.C. do?

The Faculty Affairs Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews policy specfically related to faculty.  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.E of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does F.A.C. meet?

The Faculty Affairs Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in F.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Faculty Affairs Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information