Faculty Affairs Committee (F.A.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from FAC

View the 2014-2015 Annual Report from FAC

WHO is in F.A.C.?

Faculty Affairs Committee 2018-2019
Name Position Information Contact

Cynthia Wilczak

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
cwilczak@sfsu.edu

Eric Pido

  • 2018-2019
  • CoES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
epido@sfsu.edu

Ryan Howell

  • 2018-2019
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
rhowell@sfsu.edu

Sada Soorapanth

  • 2018-2019
  • CoB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
sada@sfsu.edu

 Loretta Stec

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
lstec@sfsu.edu

Irina Okhremtchouck (Leave F18)

  • 2018-2019
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
irinao@sfsu.edu

Cheng Chen

  • 2018-2019
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
turitz@sfsu.edu

Michael Scott

  • 2018-2019
  • ORSP
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mjscott@sfsu.edu

Jasper Rubin, Chair

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mjrubin@sfsu.edu

David Olsher

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

olsher@sfsu.edu

 Andrew Harris

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
a1harris@sfsu.edu

Sacha Bunge

  • AA
  • Dean of Faculty Affairs
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Non-Voting Member

sbunge@sfsu.edu


 

The Faculty Affairs Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews policy specfically related to faculty.  Want to know more?WHAT does F.A.C. do?

Take a look at Section III.E of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does F.A.C. meet?

The Faculty Affairs Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm in ADM 460.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in F.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Faculty Affairs Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information