Fellowship Committee (F.C.)


View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from FC

View the 2013-2014 and 2014-2015 Annual Report from FC

WHO is in F.C.?

Fellowship Committee 2015-2016
Name Position Information Contact

Gitanjali Shahani, Chair

  • 2014-2016
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
gshahani@sfsu.edu

 Sarita Cannon

  • 2015-2017
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
sncannon@sfsu.edu

Clare Sears

  • 2014-2016
  • HSS
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
clares@sfsu.edu

Summer Star

  • 2016-2018
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
sstar@sfsu.edu

Matthias Beck

  • 2015-2017
  • COSE
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
mattbeck@sfsu.edu

Mitra Ara

  • 2014-2016
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
mitraara@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2014-2016
  • COSE
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
PENDING

Jessica Fields

  • 2016-2018
  • HSS
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
jfields@sfsu.edu

Charles Egan

  • 2015-2017
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
chega@sfsu.edu

Jim Gilligan

  • 2015-2017
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
jimrgill@sfsu.edu

Joy Viveros

  • AA
  • University Fellowship Advisor
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Voting member
jviveros@sfsu.edu

WHAT does F.C. do?

The Fellowship Committee supports the efforts of SFSU community members striving for national fellowships and CSU awards.  Learn more about F.C. here:

Senate Policy #S11-258, Fellowship Committee Policy

 


WHEN does F.C. meet?

The Fellowship Committee meets as needed.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in F.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Fellowship Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information