First Year Experience Committee

WHO is in F.Y.E.C.?

First Year Experience Committee 2018-2019
NAME POSITION INFORMATION CONTACT

Grace Yoo, Co-Chair

  • Ex-Officio, or designee
  • Faculty
  • First-Year Experience Director 
  • Faculty member
  • Voting member
gracey@sfsu.edu

Chris Trudell, Co-Chair

  • Ex-Officio, or designee
  • Student Affairs
  • First-Year Experience Director
  • Student Affairs
  • Voting member
trudell@sfsu.edu

Chris Moffatt

  • Ex-Officio, or designee
  • GE Director
  • Voting member

moffatt@sfsu.edu

Lori Beth Way

  • Ex-Officio, or designee
  • DUEAP
  • Dean of DUEAP
  • Voting member
lbway@sfsu.edu

Jason Jacobson

  • Ex-Officio, or designee
  • Undergraduate Advising 
  • Director
  • Undergraduate Advising Ceneter (UAC)
  • Voting member
jasonjacobson@sfsu.edu

Andrew Brosnan

  • Ex-Officio, or designee
  • Director of Developmental Studies
  • Voting member
abrosnan@sfsu.edu

Brian Stuart

  • Ex-Officio, or designee
  • Director of New Student Programs
  • Voting member
bstuart@sfsu.edu
 

Amy Kilgard

  • Ex-Officio, or designee
  • CEETL
  • Director of CEETL
  • Faculty member
  • Voting member
akilgard@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2017-2018
  • AS
  • Student representative
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

Arlene Daus-Magbual

  • Designee/Representative
  • Counseling & Psych Srvs
  • Counseling & Psych Services representative
  • Voting member
amianan@sfsu.edu

Shree Rangaraj

  • Designee/Representative
  • Financial Aid
  • Financial Aid representative
  • Voting member
shr33@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • Designee/Representative
  • Metro
  • Metro Academies representative
  • Voting member
 

Xochitl Sanchez

  • Designee/Representative
  • EOP
  • Equal Opportunity Program rep.
  • Voting member
xvsz@sfsu.edu

Johana Duarte

  • Designee/Representative
  • Res Life
  • Residential Life Representative
  • Voting member
jduart@sfsu.edu

Emily Hops

  • Designee/Representative
  • Health & Wellness
  • Health Promotion & Wellness Rep.
  • Voting member
ehops@sfsu.edu

Emma Rogers

  • Faculty
  • Academic Senate appointment
  • Faculty member
  • Primary Teaching Assignment = Written English Comm I
  • Voting member
  • 3 year term
emma@sfsu.edu

 

Pending
  • Faculty
  • Academic Senate appointment
  • Faculty member
  • Primary Teaching Assignment = Oral Comm
  • Voting member
  • 3 year term
@sfsu.edu
 Pending
  • Faculty
  • Academic Senate appointment
  • Faculty member
  • Primary Teaching Assignment = Quantitative Reasoning
  • Voting member
  • 3 year term
@sfsu.edu
 Shelley Wilcox
  • Faculty
  • Academic Senate appointment
  • Faculty member
  • Primary Teaching Assignment = Critical Thinking
  • Voting member
  • 3 year term
swilcox@sfsu.edu

WHAT does F.Y.E.C. do?

The First Year Experience Committee is charged with "...mak[ing] recommendations to the Academic Senate for the first-year seminar and other first year experience that helps first year students...[and] evaluate implemented first year experience activities and report findings to the Academic Senate"  Want to know more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #F17-279First-Year Experience Committee

 


WHEN does F.Y.E.C. meet?

The First Year Experience Committee meets every XXXday, from X:XX-X:XX xm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in F.Y.E.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the First Year Experience Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information