Graduate Council

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from GC

WHO is in G.C.?

Graduate Council 2019-2020
Name Position Information Contact

Sanjit Sengupta

  • 2018-2021
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member, department w/grad program
  • 3 year term
sengupta@sfsu.edu

Gretchen LeBuhn

  • 2018-2021
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member, department w/grad program
  • 3 year term
lebuhn@sfsu.edu

Katynka Martinez

  • 2017-2020
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member, department w/grad program
  • 3 year term
katynka@sfsu.edu

Janelle Rodl 

  • 2019-2022
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member, department w/grad program
  • 3 year term

jrodl@sfsu.edu

Rebecca Toporek 

  • 2019-2022
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member, department w/grad program
  • 3 year term
rtoporek@sfsu.edu

Sarah Curtis 

  • 2019-2022
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member, department w/grad program
  • 3 year term
scurtis@sfsu.edu

Jennifer Shea

  • 2017-2020
  • HSS

 

  • Academic Senate representative
  • Faculty member, department w/grad program
  • 3 year term
Jshea@sfsu.edu

Julie Paulson  

  • 2017-2020
  • LCA
  • Academic Senate representative
  • Faculty member, department w/grad program
  • 3 year term

jpaulson@sfsu.edu

Rachel Small

  •  
  • 2018-2019
  • Educational Policies Council appointee
  • Faculty member, department w/grad program
  • 1 year term
rjsmall@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • ASI
  • 2018-2019
  • ASI representative
  • Graduate student
  • 1 year term
@asi.sfsu.edu

Sophie Clavier

  • AA
  • Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Ex-Officio member
sclavier@sfsu.edu

WHAT does G.C. do?

The Graduate Council serves as the "...primary advisory body to the Dean of Graduate Studies and University-wide administrators in the broad areas related to graduate education."  Want to learn more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S12-265, Graduate Council

 


WHEN does G.C. meet?

The Graduate Council meets the first and third Thursday of every month, 12:30pm - 2pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 

 


HOW can I get involved in G.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Graduate Council, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information