Honorary Degree Committee (H.D.C.)

WHO is in H.D.C.?

Honorary Degree Committee 2016-2017
Name Position Information Contact

Frederik Green

  • 2016-2018
  • LCA
  • All-University representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
fgreen@sfsu.edu

Darlene Yee

  • 2015-2017
  • HSS
  • All-University representative
  • Faculty Member
  • 2 year term
dyee@sfsu.edu

Dianthe Spencer

  • 2015-2017
  • LCA
  • All-University representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
dspencer@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2016-2018
  • Presidential appointment
  • 2 year term
n/a

Ann Sherman

  • 2015-2017
  • A&F
  • Presidential appointment
  • 2 year term
asherman@sfsu.edu

Douglas Hupke, Chair

  • 2015-2017
  • ADV
  • Alumni Council representative
  • 2 year term
dhupke@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2014-2016
  • Staff Council representative
  • 2 year term
n/a

Lavonne Jacobsen

  • 2015-2017
  • LIB
  • Retirement Association representative
  • 2 year term
lavonne@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2016-2018
  • ASI representative
  • Student
  • 2 year term
n/a

WHAT does H.D.C. do?

The Honorary Degree Committee provides recommendations to the President on the award of honorary degrees.  Want to learn more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #F02-171, All-University Committee on Honorary Degrees

 


WHEN does H.D.C. meet?

The Honorary Degree Committee meets as needed.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in H.D.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Honorary Degree Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information