Online Education Committee (O.E.C.)


View the Online Education Committee's Annual Report 2016-2017

View the Online Education Committee's Annual Report 2015-2016

WHO is in O.E.C.?

Online Education Committee 2017-2018
Name Position Information Contact

Ron Purser

  • 2017-2020
  • COB
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
rpurser@sfsu.edu

Arek Goetz

  • 2015-2018
  • COSE

 

  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
goetz@sfsu.edu

Christien Sasaki

  • 2017-2020
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
ctsasaki@sfsu.edu

Yanan Fan

  • 2017-2020
  • GCE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
yanan@sfsu.edu

Jackson Wilson, Chair

  • 2017-2020
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
wilsonj@sfsu.edu

Bernice Le Merchand

  • 2017-2020
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
N/A

Mira Foster

  • 2017-2020
  • LIB
  • LIB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
mira@sfsu.edu

Robert Keith Collins

  • 2015-2018
  • CoES
  • Academic Senate representative
  • All-State CSU senator
  • 3 year term
rkc@sfsu.edu

Michael Bar

  • Chair of ETAC
  • Ex-Officio member
mbar@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2017-2018
  • ASI appointment
  • Student member
  • 1 year term
n/a

Maggie Beers

 

  • Associate Vice President of Academic Operations, or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
mbeers@sfsu.edu
Kenji Ikemoto
  • Associate Vice President of Information Technology, or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
kikemoto@sfsu.edu
PENDING
  • Associate Vice President/Dean of the College of Extended Learning and International Affairs, or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
n/a

Donovan Ramos

  • AA
  • Director of Undergraduate Advising, or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
dramos@sfsu.edu

WHAT does O.E.C. do?

The Online Education Committee is charged with advising the Senate on technology and educational issues at SFSU.  Want to learn more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #F13-269, Policy on All-University Online Education Commitee.

 


WHEN does O.E.C. meet?

The Online Education Committee meets the second Friday of the month, from 9am-10:30am.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in O.E.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the the Online Education Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information