Professional Development Council (P.D.C.)

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from PDC

View the 2014-2015 Annual Report from PDC

WHO is in P.D.C.?

 Professional Development Council 2017-2018
Name Position Information Contact

Yi-kuan Lee

  • 2016-2018
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
leeyik@sfsu.edu

Jeffrey Cookston

  • 2016-2018
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
cookston@sfsu.edu

Falu Bakrania 

  • 2016-2018
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term

bakrania@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • 2017-2019
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
PENDING

Kate Hamel

  • 2017-2019
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
hamelk@sfsu.edu

Gillian McIntosh

  • 2016-2018
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
gillianm@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2017-2019
  • LIB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
n/a

Maricel Santos

  • 2016-2018
  • LCA
  • CTFDAB appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
mgsantos@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2017-2018
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member actively involoved in research
  • 1 year term
PENDING@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2017-2018
n/a

PENDING

  • 2017-2018
  • N/A
  • Provost appointment
  • Dean
  • 1 year term
 

Michael Scott

  • AA
  • Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsered Programs
  • Ex-Officio member
mjscott@sfsu.edu

Sacha Bunge

  • AA
  • Dean of Faculty Affairs
  • Ex-Officio member
sbunge@sfsu.edu

WHAT does P.D.C. do?

The Professional Development Council serves to "promote a campus environment supportive of professional development."  Want to learn more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S99-183, Policy on the Professional Development Council Charge and Composition

 


WHEN does P.D.C. meet?

The Professional Development Council meets on the second Thursday of the month, from 12:30-2pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in P.D.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on theProfessional Development Council, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information