Senate Internal Election Results, Spring 2017

The Academic Senate is pleased to announce the Senate Internal Election: Spring, 2017.  Please see below for open positions and candidates: 

Senate Officers, 2017-2018 Candidates


Chair, Academic Senate

Nancy Gerber: Professor, Biochemstry & Chemistry

Vice-Chair, Academic Senate

Teddy Albiniak: Lecturer, Communication Studies

Secretary, Academic Senate

Laura Lisy-Wagner: Associate Professor, History

At-Large Executive Committee Members (2)

Jerry Shapiro: Professor, Social Work

Dylan Mooney: IT Helpdesk & Computer Lab Manager, HSS, Staff


Standing Committee Chairs, 2017-2018


Academic Policies Committee

Jackson Wilson, Associate Professor, Recreation, Parks & Tourism

Curriculum Review and Approval Committee

Genie Stowers, Profesor, School of PACE

Faculty Affairs Committee

Todd Roehrman, Professor, Theatre & Dance

Strategic Issues Committee

Sheldon Gen, Associate Professor, School of PACE

Student Affairs Committee

Taghi Amjadi, Student Services Health Professional, Student Health Center


Click to download a ROSTER for the Standing Committees for the 2017-2018 AY