Strategic Issues Committee (S.I.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from SIC

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from SIC


View the 2016-2017 Budget Transparency Report

WHO is in S.I.C.?

Strategic Issues Committee 2018-2019
Name Position Information Contact

Dylan Mooney, Chair

  • 2019-2020
  • HSS
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
djmooney@sfsu.edu

Tom Thomas

  • 2019-2020
  • COB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
tethomas@sfsu.edu

Jerry Shapiro

  • 2019-2020
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
jshapiro@sfsu.edu

Samantha Ward

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
skward@sfsu.edu

Noah Kuchins

  • 2019-2020
  • SAEM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
noahk@sfsu.edu

Mike Goldman

  • 2019-2020
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
goldman@sfsu.edu

Jeff Wilson

  • A&F
  • (Appointment)
  • Vice President of Administration and Finance
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
pcarter@sfsu.edu

Theodore Albiniak

  • 2019-2020
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
albiniak@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • AA
  • AVP of Academic Resources
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
 
VACANT
  • 2018-2019
  • ASI
 
 
  • Undergraduate Student
  • ASI Appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting Member

@asi.sfsu.edu

Alison Sanders

  • 2019-2020
  • OOP
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
asanders@sfsu.edu

 

WHAT does S.I.C. do?

 


The Strategic Issues Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews "study and evaluate existing and proposed plans and policies concerning relations within San Francisco State University and between other entities external to the University."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.F of the Senate Bylaws.

The 2016-2017 General Fund Summary

The 2016-2017 SFSU Budget

 


WHEN does S.I.C. meet?

The Strategic Issues Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm in ADM 354.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in S.I.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Strategic Issues Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information