Student Affairs Committee (S.A.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from SAC

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from SAC

WHO is in S.A.C.?

NAME POSITION INFORMATION CONTACT

Ana Luengo

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

aluengo@sfsu.edu

Elizabeth Brown

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

eabrown@sfsu.edu

Martin Carcieri

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

carcieri@sfsu.edu

Cori Miller

  • 2018-2019
  • SA & EM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

comiller@sfsu.edu

Ana Maria Barrera

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

abarrera@sfsu.edu

Mei-Ling Wang

  • 2018-2019
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

mlwang@sfsu.edu

Nicole Leopardo

  • 2018-2019
  • ETHS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

nleopardo@sfsu.edu

Samantha Ward

  • 2018-2019
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

skward@sfsu.edu

Ellen Hines, Chair

  • 2018-2019
  • COSE 
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

ehines@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • 2018-2019
  • ?
  • Student, Freshman
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

@sfsu.edu

Erick Peraza

  • Student, Sophomore
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

eperaza@mail.sfsu.edu

Raymond Lai

  • Student, Junior
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

rlai@mail.sfsu.edu

Logan Maples

  • Student, Senior
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

lmaples1@mail.sfsu.edu

PENDING

 

  • Student, Graduate
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

 

Manuel Perez

  • SA & EM
  • Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Voting Member

manuelp@sfsu.edu

Jason Harris-Boundy

  • 2018-2019
  • Cob
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

jchb@sfsu.edu

 

David Olsher

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

olsher@sfsu.edu

 

 


WHAT does S.A.C. do?

The Student Affairs Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews policy specifically related to students.  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.G of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does S.A.C. meet?

The Student Affairs Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm in SSB 401.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in S.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Student Affairs Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from SAC