Teacher Credential Committee (T.C.C.)

WHO is in T.C.C.?

Teacher Credential Committee 2016-2017
Name Position Information Contact

Ming Li

  • 2016-2017
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member
mingli@sfsu.edu

Ilmi Yoon

  • 2016-2017
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
Ilmi@sfsu.edu

Shawn Ginwright

  • 2016-2017
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
shawng@sfsu.edu

Patricia Van Velsor

  • 2016-2017
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
pvanvels@sfsu.edu

Samuel McCormick

  • 2016-2017
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
mccrmck@sfsu.edu

Sharon Zimmern

  • 2016-2017
  • SFUSD
  • SFUSD representative
PENDING@sfsu.edu

Myla Marcelino-Adeva

  • 2016-2017
  • Credential Analyst Office representative
mlm@sfsu.edu

Daina Lujan

  • 2016-2017
  • Public Schools representative
dlujan@mail.sfsu.edu

Christy Lao

  • 2016-2017

 

  • Elementary Education Representative
  • 1 year term
clao@sfsu.edu

Brad Fogo

  • 2016-2017
  • Secondary Education Representative
  • 1 year term
bfogo@sfsu.edu

Eurania Lopez

  • 2016-2017
  • Student Resources Coordinator
  • 1 year term
eurania@sfsu.edu

Doris Flowers

  • 2016-2017
  • ELSIT Representative
  • 1 year term
dflowers@sfsu.edu

Janelle Lawson

  • 2016-2017
  • Special Education Representative
  • 1 year term
jelawson@sfsu.edu
Nancy Robinson
  • Associate Dean of GCOE
  • Ex-Officio member
nancyr@sfsu.edu

WHAT does T.C.C. do?

The Teacher Credential Committee "...make[s] recommendations to the Dean of the College of Education regarding all existing and proposed University teacher credential programs."  Want to learn more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S94-146, All-University Teacher Education Committee Policy

 


WHEN does T.C.C. meet?

The Teacher Credential Committee meets on an irregular schedule.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in T.C.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Teacher Credential Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information