University Research Council (U.R.C.)

WHO is in U.R.C.?

University Research Council 2016-2017
Name Position Information Contact

Jonathan Lee

  • 2015-2017
  • CoES
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
jlee@sfsu.edu

Zena Mello

  • 2015-2017
  • COSE
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
zmello@sfsu.edu

Gitanjali Shahani

  • 2015-2017
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
gshahani@sfsu.edu

Laura Wayth

  • 2016-2018
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
lwauyth@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2016-2018
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

Keith Bowman

  • 2016-2017
  • COSE
  • Provost appointment
  • College Dean
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
kjbowman@sfsu.edu

Colleen Hoff

  • 2016-2017
  • HSS
  • Provost appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
choff@sfsu.edu

Michael Scott

 

  • Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsered Programs
  • Ex-Officio position
mjscott@sfsu.edu
Ann Hallum
  • Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Ex-Officio position
glider@sfsu.edu

WHAT does U.R.C. do?

The University Research Council "...promotes research activities necessary to the University’s mission."  Learn more about U.R.C. here:

Senate Policy #S04-231, University Research Council

 


WHEN does U.R.C. meet?

The University Research Council meets on an irregular schedule.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in U.R.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the University Research Council, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information