University Research Council (U.R.C.)

WHO is in U.R.C.?

University Research Council 2018-2019
Name Position Information Contact

  • 2018-2020
  •  
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
@sfsu.edu

Kate Hamel

  • 2017-2019
  • HSS
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
hamelk@sfsu.edu

Chanan Tigay

  • 2017-2019
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
tigay@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2018-2020
  •  
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2016-2018
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

Mickey Eliason

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Provost appointment
  • College Dean
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

meliason@sfsu.edu

Ursula Simonis

  • 2018-2019
  • COSE
  • Provost appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
uschi@sfsu.edu

Michael Scott

 

  • Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsered Programs
  • Ex-Officio position
mjscott@sfsu.edu
Sophie Clavier
  • Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Ex-Officio position
sclavier@sfsu.edu

WHAT does U.R.C. do?

The University Research Council "...promotes research activities necessary to the University’s mission."  Learn more about U.R.C. here:

Senate Policy #S04-231, University Research Council

 


WHEN does U.R.C. meet?

The University Research Council meets on an irregular schedule.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in U.R.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the University Research Council, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information