University Sabbatical Committee (U.S.C)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from USC

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from USC

WHO is in U.S.C.?

University Sabbatical Committee 2017-2018
Name Position Information Contact

Emma Sanchez

  • 2017-2019
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Tenured faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
emmav@sfsu.edu

Leyla Ozsen

  • 2017-2019
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • Tenured faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
lozsen@sfsu.edu

Jo Tomalin

  • 2017-2019
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Tenured faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
jtomalin@sfsu.edu

Mira Foster

  • 2017-2019
  • LIB
  • LIB representative
  • Tenured faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
mira@sfsu.edu

Grace Yoo

  • 2016-2018
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Tenured faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
gracey@sfsu.edu

Barbara Henderson

  • 2016-2018
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Tenured faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
barbarah@sfsu.edu

Mary Leech

  • 2016-2018
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Tenured faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
leech@sfsu.edu

WHAT does U.S.C. do?

The University Sabbatical Committee meets every fall to review leave with pay applications, and make recommendations.  Read more here:

Senate Policy #S13-018, Leaves with Pay Policy

 


WHEN does U.S.C. meet?

The University Sabbatical Committee meets as needed during the Fall semester.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in U.S.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the University Sabbatical Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information