Upper Division Certification Committee of BRC (U.D.C.C.)

WHO is in U.D.C.C.?

Upper Division Certification Committee of BRC 2019-2020
Name Position Information Contact

Chenwei Li

  • 2017-2020
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
cwli@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
 

Xiaoong Zhang

  • 2017-2020
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
xrzhang@sfsu.edu

Alexander (Ƶan) Stine

  • 2019-2022
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
stine@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
 

Jeff Duncan-Andrade

  • 2017-2020
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
jandrade@sfsu.edu

Maryssa Mitsch 

  • 2017-2020
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
mmitsch@sfsu.edu

Mary Requa

  • 2019-2022
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
mrequa@sfsu.edu

Charmayne Hughes. Chair

  • 2017-2020
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
cmhughes@sfsu.edu

Gretchen George

  • 2017-2020
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
glgeorge@sfsu.edu

Hesper Wilson

  • 2017-2020
  • LIB
  • LIB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
hspr@sfsu.edu

Sarah Curtis

  • 2019-2022
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
scurtis@sfsu.edu

Olivia Albiero 

  • 2019-2022
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
albiero@sfsu.edu 

Santhi Kavuri-Bauer 

  • 2019-2022
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
santhi@sfsu.edu

Maggie Hilliard

  • 2017-2020
  • AA
  • Director of Undergraduate Advising Center Appointment
  • Advising Center staff
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
mhilliard@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • ASI
  • ASI representative
  • Student
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

VACANT

  • BRC
  • BRC representative
  • 3 year term
  • Non-voting member
 

Chris Moffat

  • AA
  • Dean of Undergraduate Studies or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
moffatt@sfsu.edu

WHAT does U.D.C.C. do?

The Upper Division Certification Committee's purpose is to "to evaluate and recommend upper division courses for meeting university-wide baccalaureate degree requirements...on the basis of how well they fulfill course expectations and student learning outcomes for those requirements."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S17-255, Requirements for Baccalaureate Degrees, Majors, Concentrations, Minors, and Certificates

 


WHEN does U.D.C.C. meet?

The Upper Division Certification Committee meets every other Wednesday, from 2:10pm-4pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

First meeting Fall 2016: September 7, 2016

 


HOW can I get involved in U.D.C.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Upper Division Certificate Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information