Upper Division Certification Committee of BRC (U.D.C.C.)

WHO is in U.D.C.C.?

Upper Division Certification Committee of BRC 2016-2017
Name Position Information Contact

George Li

  • 2014-2017
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
li123456@sfsu.edu

Yi-Kuan Lee

  • 2014-2017
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
leeyik@sfsu.edu

George Gassner

  • 2014-2017
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
gassner@sfsu.edu

Chris Moffatt, Chair

  • 2014-2017
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
moffatt@sfsu.edu

Dorothy Tsuruta

  • 2014-2017
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
dtsuruta@sfsu.edu

Anantha Sudhakar

  • 2014-2017
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
sudhakar@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2015-2018
  • GCE
  • GCE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

Marguerite Conrad

  • 2014-2017
  • GCOE
  • GCE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
mconrad4@sfsu.edu

Maria Veri

  • 2014-2017
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
mjveri@sfsu.edu

Mickey Eliason

  • 2014-2017
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
meliason@sfsu.edu

Hesper Wilson

  • 2014-2017
  • LIB
  • LIB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
hspr@sfsu.edu

Laura Garcia-Moreno

  • 2014-2017
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
lgmoreno@sfsu.edu

Yang Xiao-Desai

  • 2014-2017
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
yangxiao@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2014-2017
  • AA
  • Director of Undergraduate Advising Center Appointment
  • Advising Center staff
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

PENDING

  • 2016-2017
  • ASI representative
  • Student
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

PENDING

  • 2015-2018
  • BRC representative
  • 3 year term
  • Non-voting member
n/a

Lori Beth Way

  • AA
  • Dean of Undergraduate Studies or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
lbway@sfsu.edu

WHAT does U.D.C.C. do?

The Upper Division Certification Committee's purpose is to "to evaluate and recommend upper division courses for meeting university-wide baccalaureate degree requirements...on the basis of how well they fulfill course expectations and student learning outcomes for those requirements."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S15-255, Requirements for Baccalaureate Degrees, Majors, Concentrations, Minors, and Certificates

 


WHEN does U.D.C.C. meet?

The Upper Division Certification Committee meets every other Wednesday, from 2:10pm-4pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

First meeting Fall 2016: September 7, 2016

 


HOW can I get involved in U.D.C.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Upper Division Certificate Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information