Academic Policies Committee (A.P.C.)

 View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from APC

WHO is in A.P.C.?

Academic Policies Committee 2018-2019
Name Position Information Contact

 Yang Xiao- Desai

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
yangxiao@sfsu.edu

Kendra Van Cleave

  • 2018-2019
  • LIB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
kendrav@sfsu.edu

Huizhong Xu

  • 2018-2019
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
huizhong@sfsu.edu

Jerry Shapiro

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

jshap@sfsu.edu

Jackson Wilson, Chair

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
wilsonj@sfsu.edu

Rachel Small

  • 2018-2019
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
rjsmall@sfsu.edu

 

Gilda Bloom

  • 2018-2019
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
gmbloom@sfsu.edu

Matt Fisher

  • 2018-2019
  • COB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mfisher19@sfsu.edu

Yutian Wong

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ytw@sfsu.edu

Linda Platas

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
lplatas@sfsu.edu

Christopher Weinberger

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
csw1@sfsu.edu

PENDING

  • 2017-2018
  • ASI
  • Graduate Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
n/a

PENDING

  • 2017-2018
  • ASI
  • Undergraduate Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

@mail.sfsu.edu

 

Taghi Amjadi

  • 2018-2019
  • SAEM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
leech@sfsu.edu

Jennifer Summit

  • AA
  • Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Voting member
jsummit@sfsu.edu

Cynthia Wilczak

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
 

 

  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
cwilczak@sfsu.edu

WHAT does A.P.C. do?

The Academic Policies Committee is a Senate Standing Committee charged with "evaluat[ing]...academic policies and plans."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.B of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does A.P.C. meet?

The Academic Policies Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2:10pm-4pm in ADM 552.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in A.P.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Policies Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information

albiniak@sfsu.edu