Strategic Issues Committee (S.I.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from SIC

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from SIC


View the 2016-2017 Budget Transparency Report

WHO is in S.I.C.?

Strategic Issues Committee 2018-2019
Name Position Information Contact

Dylan Mooney

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
djmooney@sfsu.edu

Tom Thomas, Chair

  • 2017-2018
  • BUS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
tethomas@sfsu.edu

Wei Ming Dariotis

  • 2018-2019
  • CoES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
dariotis@sfsu.edu

Yvonne Bui

  • 2018-2019
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ybui@sfsu.edu

Noah Kuchins

  • 2018-2019
  • SAEM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
noahk@sfsu.edu

Andrew Harris

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • President Appointment
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
a1harris@sfsu.edu

Mike Goldman

  • 2018-2019
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
goldman@sfsu.edu

Phyllis Carter

  • A&F
  • (Appointment)
  • Vice President of Administration and Finance
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
pcarter@sfsu.edu

Yeon-Shim Lee

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS 
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
yl375@sfsu.edu

Ilana Crispi (F18)

  • 2018-2018
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm Appointment
  • Voting member
icrispi@sfsu.edu

Alan Jung

  • AA
  • AVP of Academic Resources
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
alanjung@sfsu.edu
Nathan Jones
  • 2018-2019
  • ASI
 
 
  • Undergraduate Student
  • ASI Appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting Member

vpfinance@asi.sfsu.edu

Alison Sanders

  • 2018-2019
  • OOP
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
asanders@sfsu.edu

 

WHAT does S.I.C. do?

 


The Strategic Issues Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews "study and evaluate existing and proposed plans and policies concerning relations within San Francisco State University and between other entities external to the University."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.F of the Senate Bylaws.

The 2016-2017 General Fund Summary

The 2016-2017 SFSU Budget

 


WHEN does S.I.C. meet?

The Strategic Issues Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm in ADM 354.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in S.I.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Strategic Issues Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information