Faculty Honors and Awards Committee (F.H.A.C.)


WHO is in F.H.A.C.?

Faculty Honors and Awards Committee 2018-2019
Name Position Information Contact

Tom Parker

  • 2018-2021
  • COSE
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
parker@sfsu.edu

 Jennifer Arin, Chair

  • 2017-2020
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
 jarin@sfsu.edu

Laura Wayth

  • 2016-2019
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
lwayth@sfsu.edu

David Anderson

  • 2016-2019
  • HSS
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
danders@sfsu.edu

Lucia Volk

  • 2016-2019
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
lvolk@sfsu.edu

Grace Yoo

  • 2016-2019
  • CoES
  • Provost appointment
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
gracey@sfsu.edu

Sophie Clavier

  • 2017-2020
  • AA
  • Provost appointment
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
sclavier@sfsu.edu

WHAT does F.H.A.C. do?

The Faculty Honors and Awards Committee "...promotes, selects, and recognizes SFSU faculty with a distinguished track record of teaching, professional development, and service."  Learn more about F.H.A.C. here:

Senate Policy #S05-223, Faculty Honors and Awards Committee

NOMINATION FORM for the 2018 Distingished Faculty Award


WHEN does F.H.A.C. meet?

The Faculty Honors and Awards Committee meets as needed.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

October 4th, 1-3pm, Dean's Suite in Creative Arts

 


HOW can I get involved in F.H.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Faculty Honors and Awards Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information