Academic Policies Committee (A.P.C.)

WHO is in A.P.C.?

Academic Policies Committee 2023-2024
Name Position Information Contact

Fang-yu Chou, Chair

  • 2023-2024
  • CHSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
fchou@sfsu.edu

Linda Platas

  • 2023-2024
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
lplatas@sfsu.edu

 John Brewer

  • 2023-2024
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
jmbrewer@sfsu.edu

Teddy Albiniak

  • 2023-2024
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
albiniak@sfsu.edu

 

Taylor Myers

  • 2023-2024
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
tmyers1@sfsu.edu

Gabriela Segovia-McGahan

  • 2023-2024
  • CoES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

gsegovia@sfsu.edu

Eric Koehn

  • 2023-2024
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ekoehn@sfsu.edu

Andrea Guidara

  • 2023-2024
  • LIB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
alguid@sfsu.edu

Rae Shaw

  • 2023-2024
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
nraeshaw@sfsu.edu

Paul Ellison

  • 2023-2024
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ellison@sfsu.edu

Alexandra Piryatinska

  • 2023-2024
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
alpiryat@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • ASI
  • Graduate Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

 

  • 2020-2021
  • ASI
  • Undergraduate Student
  • ASI Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

 

Lori Beth Way

  • 2022-2023
  • AA
  • Vice President for Academic Affairs or appointee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Voting member
lbway@sfsu.edu
   

The Academic Policies Committee is a Senate Standing Committee charged with "evaluat[ing]...academic policies and plans."  Want to know more?
WHAT does A.P.C. do?

Take a look at Section III.B of the Senate Bylaws.

 

WHEN does A.P.C. meet?

The Academic Policies Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2:10pm-4pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

HOW can I get involved in A.P.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Policies Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.