Academic Policies Committee (A.P.C.)

WHO is in A.P.C.?

Academic Policies Committee 2022-2023
Name Position Information Contact

Brian Beatty, Chair

  • 2022-2023
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
bjbeatty@sfsu.edu

Linda Platas

  • 2022-2023
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
lplatas@sfsu.edu

 John Brewer

  • 2022-2023
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
jmbrewer@sfsu.edu

Jackson Wilson

  • 2022-2023
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
wilsonj@sfsu.edu

 

Alyscia Richards

  • 2022-2023
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
alyscia@sfsu.edu

Gabriela Segovia-McGahan

  • 2022-2023
  • CoES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

gsegovia@sfsu.edu

Christopher Kingston

  • 2022-2023
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
cak@sfsu.edu

Andrea Guidara

  • 2022-2023
  • LIB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
alguid@sfsu.edu

Emiko Takagi

  • 2022-2023
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
etakagi@sfsu.edu

Cynthia Grutzik

  • 2022-2023
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
cgrutzik@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • ASI
  • Graduate Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

 

  • 2020-2021
  • ASI
  • Undergraduate Student
  • ASI Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

 

Lori Beth Way

  • 2022-2023
  • AA
  • Vice President for Academic Affairs or appointee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Voting member
lbway@sfsu.edu
   

The Academic Policies Committee is a Senate Standing Committee charged with "evaluat[ing]...academic policies and plans."  Want to know more?
WHAT does A.P.C. do?

Take a look at Section III.B of the Senate Bylaws.

 

WHEN does A.P.C. meet?

The Academic Policies Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2:10pm-4pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

HOW can I get involved in A.P.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Policies Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information