Academic Policies Committee (A.P.C.)

 View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from APC

WHO is in A.P.C.?

Academic Policies Committee 2020-2021
Name Position Information Contact

Brian Beatty

  • 2020-2021
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
bjbeatty@sfsu.edu

Huizhong Xu

  • 2020-2021
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
huizhong@sfsu.edu

Genie Stowers, Chair

  • 2020-2021
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
gstowers@sfsu.edu

Rachel Small

  • 2020-2021
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
rjsmall@sfsu.edu

 

Yvonne Bui

  • 2020-2021
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ybui@sfsu.edu

Cynthia Wilczak

  • 2020-2021
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

cwilczak@sfsu.edu

Ryan Smith 

  • 2020-2021
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ryansmith@sfsu.edu

Shanice Robison

  • 2020-2021
  • SAEM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
shanice@sfsu.edu

Linda Platas

  • 2020-2021
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
lplatas@sfsu.edu

Yeon-Shim Lee 

  • 2020-2021
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
yl375@sfsu.edu

 

Santhi Kavuri-Bauer

  • 2020-2021
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1-year term
  • Voting member
santhi@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • ASI
  • Graduate Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

  • 2020-2021
  • ASI
  • Undergraduate Student
  • ASI Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

 

Lori Beth Way

  • AA
  • Vice President for Academic Affairs or appointee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Voting member
lbway@sfsu.edu


The Academic Policies Committee is a Senate Standing Committee charged with "evaluat[ing]...academic policies and plans."  Want to know more?
WHAT does A.P.C. do?

Take a look at Section III.B of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does A.P.C. meet?

The Academic Policies Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2:10pm-4pm in ADM 552.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in A.P.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Policies Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information