Academic Policies Committee (A.P.C.)

 View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from APC

WHO is in A.P.C.?

Academic Policies Committee 2019-2020
Name Position Information Contact

Kendra Van Cleave

  • 2019-2020
  • LIB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
kendrav@sfsu.edu

Huizhong Xu

  • 2019-2020
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
huizhong@sfsu.edu

Genie Stowers, Chair

  • 2019-2020
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
gstowers@sfsu.edu

Rachel Small

  • 2019-2020
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
rjsmall@sfsu.edu

 

Yvonne Bui

  • 2019-2020
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ybui@sfsu.edu

Kitty Millet (Fall)

Marc Dollinger (Spring)

  • 2019-2020
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

kmillet1@sfsu.edu

mdolling@sfsu.edu

Matt Fisher

  • 2019-2020
  • COB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mfisher19@sfsu.edu

Yutian Wong

  • 2019-2020
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ytw@sfsu.edu

Linda Platas

  • 2019-2020
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
lplatas@sfsu.edu

Yeon-Shim Lee 

  • 2019-2020
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
yl375@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • ASI
  • Graduate Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

Whitney Holmes

  • 2019-2020
  • ASI
  • Undergraduate Student
  • ASI Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

wholmes@mail.sfsu.edu

Lori Beth Way

  • AA
  • Vice President for Academic Affairs or appointee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Voting member
lbway@sfsu.edu


The Academic Policies Committee is a Senate Standing Committee charged with "evaluat[ing]...academic policies and plans."  Want to know more?
WHAT does A.P.C. do?

Take a look at Section III.B of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does A.P.C. meet?

The Academic Policies Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2:10pm-4pm in ADM 552.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in A.P.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Policies Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information