Academic Program Review Committee (A.P.R.C.)

 


WHO is in A.P.R.C.?

Academic Program Review Committee 2021-2022
Name Position Information Contact

  • 2021-2022
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
 

Jennifer Shea

  • 2020-2023
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
jshea@sfsu.edu

Dayna Herbert Walker

  • 2020-2023
  • BUS
  • HSS representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
dowalker@sfsu.edu

Miriam Smith

  • 2020-2023
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
miriam@sfsu.edu

Zahira Merchant

  • 2020-2023
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
zahiram@sfsu.edu

  • 2019-2022
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
 

Russell Jeung

  • 2021-2022
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
rjeung@sfsu.edu

Megumi Fuse

  • 2021-2022
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
fuse@sfsu.edu

  • 2021-2022
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
 

Julian Hoxter

  • 2021-2024
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
hoxter@sfsu.edu

Susan Roe, Chair

  • 2019-2022
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
susanroe@sfsu.edu

Laura Epstein

  • 2019-2022
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
lepstein@sfsu.edu

Lori Beth Way

  • DUEAP
  • Dean of Undergraduate Studies or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
lbway@sfsu.edu

Jane DeWitt

  • DUAEP
  • Dean of Undergraduate Studies or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
dewitt@sfsu.edu

Sophie Clavier

  • DGS
  • Dean of Graduate Studies or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
sclavier@sfsu.edu

WHAT does A.P.R.C. do?

The Academic Program Review Committee (APRC) reviews and evaluates the efforts of faculty and administrators to clarify the intellectual vision, range, coherence, and currency of each program under program review. The APRC makes recommendations for action and proposes the resources needed to accomplish the program's goals. Want to know more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S13-133, All-University Academic Program Review Committee

 


WHEN does A.P.R.C. meet?

The Academic Program Review Committee meets every other Wednesday.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

September 6 (ADM460)

September 20 (ADM460)

October 4 (ADM460)

October 25 (ADM460)

November 1 (ADM460)

November 15 if needed (ADM460)

December 6 (ADM 460)

 


HOW can I get involved in A.P.R.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Program Review Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information