Athletic Advisory Board (AAB)

WHO is in A.A.B.?

Athletic Advisory Board 2021-2022
NAME POSITION INFORMATION CONTACT

Pam Su

  • 2020-2021
  • AA
  • Dean of Students or designee
  • 1 year term
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Voting member
pamsu@sfsu.edu

Vince Inglima

  • 2019-2022
  • Athletics
  • Coach 
  • 3 year term
  • Elected Position
  • Voting member
inglima@sfsu.edu

Nicole D. Bolter

  • 2019-2022
  • Faculty
  • NCAA Faculty representative
  • 1 year term
  • Elected Position
  • Voting member
nbolter@sfsu.edu

Sherria Taylor

  • 2021-2022
  • AA
  • Vice President of Academic Affairs or designee
  • 1 year term
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Voting member
sherriat@sfsu.edu

Maria Veri

  • 2019-2022
  • Faculty
  • Faculty outside athletics representative
  • 3 year term
  • Elected Position
  • Voting member
mjveri@sfsu.edu

Kate Hamel

  • 2019-2022
  • HSS
  • Faculty outside athletics representative
  • 3 year term
  • Elected Position
  • Voting member
hamelk@sfsu.edu

Leia Bagesteiro

  • 2019-2022
  • HSS
  • Faculty outside athletics representative
  • 3 year term
  • Elected Position
  • Voting member
lbb@sfsu.edu

Denise Peña

  • 2021-2022
  • President's Office
  • University President or designee
  • 1 year term
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Non-Voting member
denisepena@sfsu.edu

Peter Swinkels

  • 2020-2021
  • SAAC
  • Student Athletic Advisory Committee Chair
  • 1 year term
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Voting member
cswinkels@mail.sfsu.edu

Stephanie Shrieve-Hawkins

  • 2020-2021
  • Athletics
  • Athletic Director or designee
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
shrieve@sfsu.edu

WHAT does A.A.B. do?

The Athletic Advisory Board is charged with "...the functions...to advise the Academic Senate and monitor academic policy in regard to student-athletes, and to advise the President and the Athletic Director about matters affecting the integrity, especially the academic integrity, of intercollegiate athletics at San Francisco State University.  The campus commitment to the educational success of our student-athletes shall guide the committee in all of its actions."  

Want to know more? CLICK HERE

 


WHEN does A.A.B. meet?

The Academic Program Review Committee meets as needed.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in A.A.B.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Academic Program Review Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information