Baccalaureate Requirements Committee (B.R.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from BRC

View the 2014-2015 Annual Report from BRC

WHO is in B.R.C.?

Baccalaureate Requirements Committee 2021-2022
Name Position Information Contact

Nara Jeong

  • 2020-2023
  • LFCOB
  • LFCOB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
narajeong@sfsu.edu

Jason Ferreira

  • 2020-2023
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
cheo@sfsu.edu

Jennifer Trainor

  • 2021-2022
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member

jtrainor@sfsu.edu

Laura Epstein

  • 2019-2022
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
lepstein@sfsu.edu

Kathleen Shea

  • 2020-2023
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
kshea@sfsu.edu

Shawn Heiser

  • 2021-2024
  • LIB
  • Library representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
heiser@sfsu.edu
 

Nancy Gerber

  • 2020-2023
  • HSS
  •  Academic Senate Representative
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ngerber@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • UAcAAC representative
  • 3 year term
  • Voting member
 

Heather Hall

  • 2021-2024
  • AA
  • Advising Center representative
  • 3 year term
hhall@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • 2017-2020
  • SA & EM
  • Student Affairs representative
  • 1-3 year term
  • Non-Voting member

 

Margo Landy

  • 2019-2022
  • SA & EM
  • Enrollment Management representative
  • 3 year term
  • Non-Voting member
margolandy@sfsu.edu

Kent Lorenz

  • HSS
  • Chair of LDCC
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-Voting member
kalorenz@sfsu.edu

Charmayne Hughes

  • HSS
  • Chair of UDCC
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-Voting member
cmhughes@sfsu.edu

Lori Beth Way

  • AA
  • Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-Voting member
lbway@sfsu.edu

Chris Moffat

  • COSE
  • GE Director
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
moffatt@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • ASI
  • Student
  • ASI Representative
  • Voting member
 

WHAT does B.R.C. do?

The Baccalaureate Requirements Committee is charged with "...developing, reviewing, recommending, and publicizing the policies, principles and procedures, and guidelines that govern university-wide requirements for baccalaureate degrees."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S19-255, Requirements for Baccalaureate Degrees, Majors, Concentrations, Minors, and Certificates

 


WHEN does B.R.C. meet?

The Baccalaureate Requirements Committee meets every Thursday, from 2:10-4:00pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in B.R.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Baccalaureate Requirements Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information