Center of Equity and Excellence in Teaching and Learning Advisory Board (C.E.E.T.L.A.B.)

WHO is in C.E.E.T.L.A.B.?

Center of Equity and Excellence in Teaching and Learning Advisory Board 2019-2020
Name Position Information Contact

Ho-Dac Nga

  • 2018-2021
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
ngahodac@sfsu.edu

Nancy Gerber

  • 2017-2020
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
ngerber@sfsu.edu

Dawn-Elissa Fisher

  • 2019-2022
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
drdef@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • 2018-2021
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
 

Karen Hossfeld

  • 2018-2021
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
hossfeld@sfsu.edu

Crystal Wong

  • 2018-2021
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
cris1017@sfsu.edu

William Jacobs

  • 2018-2021
  • LIB
  • LIB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
wjacobs@sfsu.edu

Aiko Yoshino, Chair

  • 2018-2021
  • HSS
  • Academic Senate Representative
  • 1 year term
ayoshino@sfsu.edu

Wei Ming Dariotis

  • CoES/CEETL
  • Faculty Director of CEETL
  • Ex-Officio member
dariotis@sfsu.edu

Amy Kilgard

  • LCA
  • Faculty Director of CEETL
  • Ex-Officio member
akilgard@sfsu.edu

Maggie Beers

  • AA
  • Director of Academic Technologies
  • Ex-Officio member
mbeers@sfsu.edu

Frederick Smith 

  • SA&EM
  • VP of Student Affairs & Enrollment Mgmt. Rep.
  • Ex-Officio
fredericksmith@sfsu.edu

Savita Kumari Malik

  • 2019-2020
  • METRO
  • Metro College Success Program representative
  • Ex-Officio
  • non-voting
smalik@sfsu.edu

Todd Roehman

  • FA
  • Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs or designee
  • Ex-Officio
  • non-voting
roehman@sfsu.edu

Christina Sabee

  • SA&EM
  • Dean of Equity Initiatives or designee
  • Ex-Officio
  • non-voting
csabee@sfsu.edu

WHAT does C.E.E.T.L.A.B do?

3 year term. The CEETL Advisory Board works with ex-officio administrative representatives and the CEETL faculty to monitor ongoing campus faculty development efforts, to review and suggest initiatives and projects that will support and advance the CEETL, its programs and its mission to the San Francisco State faculty community.

Senate Policy #S18-243 Charge for the Center for Equity and Excellence in Teaching and Learning Board

 


WHEN does C.E.E.T.L.A.B. meet?

The Center of Equity and Excellence in Teaching and Learning  Advisory Board meets the second Monday of the month, from 12:30-2pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in C.E.E.T.L.A.B.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the The Center of Equity and Excellence in Teaching and Learning  Advisory Board, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information