The Executive Committee (Ex-Comm)

WHO is in Ex-Comm?

 

Executive Committee 2020-2021
NAME POSITION INFORMATION CONTACT

Teddy Albiniak, Chair

  • 2020-2021
  • LCA
  • Chair of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
albiniak@sfsu.edu

Jackson Wilson

  • 2020-2021
  • HSS
  • Vice-Chair of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
wilsonj@sfsu.edu

Kim Schwartz

  • 2020-2021
  • LCA
  • Secretary of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
 

Genie Stowers

  • 2020-2021
  • HSS
  • Chair of Academic Policies Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
gstowers@sfsu.edu

Ellen Hines

  • 2020-2021
  • COSE
  • Chair of Curriculum Review & Approval Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
ehines@sfsu.edu

Jasper Rubin

  • 2020-2021
  • HSS
  • Chair of Faculty Affairs Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
mjrubin@sfsu.edu

David Olsher

  • 2020-2021
  • LCA
  • Chair of Student Affairs Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
olsher@sfsu.edu

Michael Goldman

  • 2020-2021
  • COSE
  • Chair of Strategic Issues Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
goldman@sfsu.edu

Robert Collins

  • 2020-2021
  • CoES
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
rkc@sfsu.edu

Nancy Gerber

  • 2020-2021
  • COSE
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
ngerber@sfsu.edu

Darlene Yee-Melichar

  • 2020-2021
  • HSS
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
dyee@sfsu.edu

Cynthia Wilczak

  • 2020-2021
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
cwilczak@sfsu.edu

Rachel Small

  • 2020-2021
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
rjsmall@sfsu.edu

WHAT does Ex-Comm do?

 

The Executive Committee is central to the organization of the Academic Senate.  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section II.D of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does Ex-Comm meet?

 

The Executive Committee meets every Tuesday, from 12:10pm-2pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in Ex-Comm?

 

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Executive Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information