The Executive Committee (Ex-Comm)

WHO is in Ex-Comm?

 

Executive Committee 2021-2022
NAME POSITION INFORMATION CONTACT

Teddy Albiniak, Chair

  • 2021-2022
  • LCA
  • Chair of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
albiniak@sfsu.edu

Jackson Wilson

  • 2021-2022
  • HSS
  • Vice-Chair of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
wilsonj@sfsu.edu

Rachel Small

  • 2021-2022
  • COSE
  • Secretary of the Academic Senate
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member

Genie Stowers

  • 2021-2022
  • HSS
  • Chair of Academic Policies Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
gstowers@sfsu.edu

Marie Drennan

  • 2021-2022
  • LCA
  • Chair of Curriculum Review & Approval Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
mdrennan@sfsu.edu

Jasper Rubin

  • 2021-2022
  • HSS
  • Chair of Faculty Affairs Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
mjrubin@sfsu.edu

Gilberto Ramirez

  • 2021-2022
  • EM
  • Chair of Student Affairs Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
grr@sfsu.edu

Michael Goldman

  • 2021-2022
  • COSE
  • Chair of Strategic Issues Committee
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
goldman@sfsu.edu

Robert Collins

  • 2021-2022
  • CoES
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
rkc@sfsu.edu

Nancy Gerber

  • 2021-2022
  • COSE
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
ngerber@sfsu.edu

Darlene Yee-Melichar

  • 2021-2022
  • HSS
  • All-State CSU Senator
  • Ex-Officio position
  • Voting member
dyee@sfsu.edu

Gilda Bloom

  • 2021-2022
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
gmbloom@sfsu.edu

Brian Beatty

  • 2021-2022
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
bjbeatty@sfsu.edu

WHAT does Ex-Comm do?

 

The Executive Committee is central to the organization of the Academic Senate.  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section II.D of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does Ex-Comm meet?

 

The Executive Committee meets every Tuesday, from 12:10pm-2pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in Ex-Comm?

 

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Executive Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information