Faculty Affairs Committee (F.A.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from FAC

View the 2014-2015 Annual Report from FAC

WHO is in F.A.C.?

Faculty Affairs Committee 2020-2021
Name Position Information Contact

Kendra Van Cleave

  • 2020-2021
  • LIB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
kendrav@sfsu.edu

Yutian Wong

  • 2020-2021
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 ytw@sfsu.edu

Ryan Howell

  • 2020-2021
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
rhowell@sfsu.edu

Carrie Holshuh

  • 2020-2021
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
holschuh@sfsu.edu

 Loretta Stec

  • 2020-2021
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
lstec@sfsu.edu

Cindy Grutzik 

  • 2020-2021
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
cgrutzik@sfsu.edu

Ana Luengo

  • 2020-2021
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
aluengo@sfsu.edu

Mai-Nhung Le

  • 2020-2021
  • COES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mainhung@sfsu.edu

Jasper Rubin, Chair

  • 2020-2021
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mjrubin@sfsu.edu

Yi Zhou 

  • 2020-2021
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

yizhou88@sfsu.edu

Carleen Mandolfo

  • AA
  • Dean of Faculty Affairs or designee
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Non-Voting Member
mandolfo@sfsu.edu


The Faculty Affairs Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews policy specfically related to faculty.  Want to know more?WHAT does F.A.C. do?
 

Take a look at Section III.E of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does F.A.C. meet?

The Faculty Affairs Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm in ADM 460.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in F.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Faculty Affairs Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information