Faculty Affairs Committee (F.A.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from FAC

View the 2014-2015 Annual Report from FAC

WHO is in F.A.C.?

Faculty Affairs Committee 2021-2022
Name Position Information Contact

Jerry Shapiro

  • 2021-2022
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
jshap@sfsu.edu

Christopher Clemens

  • 2021-2022
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 cclemens@sfsu.edu

Ryan Howell

  • 2021-2022
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
rhowell@sfsu.edu

Carrie Holshuh

  • 2021-2022
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
holschuh@sfsu.edu

 Homayoun Ali Borjian

  • 2021-2022
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
borjian@sfsu.edu

Fatima Alaoui

  • 2021-2022
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
fzalaoui@sfsu.edu

Denise Kleinrichert

Geoff Desa (Fall 2021)

  • 2021-2022
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
gdesa@sfsu.edu

Mai-Nhung Le

  • 2021-2022
  • COES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mainhung@sfsu.edu

Jasper Rubin, Chair

  • 2021-2022
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mjrubin@sfsu.edu

Yi Zhou 

  • 2021-2022
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

yizhou88@sfsu.edu

Ellen Hines

  • 2021-2022
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ehines@sfsu.edu

Marc Stein

  • 2021-2022
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
marcs@sfsu.edu

Karen Nelson Villanueva

  • 2021-2022
  • CEL
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
knv@sfsu.edu

Jason Harris-Boundy

  • 2021-2022
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
jchb@sfsu.edu

Carleen Mandolfo

  • AA
  • Dean of Faculty Affairs or designee
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Non-Voting Member
mandolfo@sfsu.edu


The Faculty Affairs Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews policy specfically related to faculty.  Want to know more?WHAT does F.A.C. do?
 

Take a look at Section III.E of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does F.A.C. meet?

The Faculty Affairs Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm in ADM 460.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in F.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Faculty Affairs Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information