Faculty and Staff Awards Committee (F.S.A.C.)


WHO is in F.S.A.C.?

Faculty and Staff Awards Committee 2019-2020
Name Position Information Contact

Tom Parker

  • 2018-2020
  • COSE
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
parker@sfsu.edu

 David Anderson

  • 2019-2021
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
danders@sfsu.edu

Teaster Baird (Chair)

  • 2019-2021
  • COSE
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
tbaird@sfsu.edu

Yumi Wilson

  • 2019-2021
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
ywilson@sfsu.edu

Ramesh Bollapragada

  • 2019-2021
  • LFCOB
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
rameshb@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • Provost appointment
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
 

Todd Roehrman

  • 2019-2021
  • AA
  • Provost appointment
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
roehrman@sfsu.edu

Dylan Mooney

  • 2019-2021
  • CHSS
  • Staff - Distinguished Staff Award Recipient
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
djmooney@sfsu.edu

WHAT does F.S.A.C. do?

The Faculty and Staff Awards Committee "...promotes, selects, and recognizes SFSU faculty with a distinguished track record of teaching, professional development, and service."  Learn more about F.S.A.C. here:

Senate Policy #F18-223, Faculty and Staff Awards Committee

NOMINATION FORM for the 2019 Distinguished Faculty Award

NOMINATION FORM for the 2019 Distinguished Staff Award

WHEN does F.S.A.C. meet?

The Faculty and Staff Awards Committee meets as needed.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

October 4th, 1-3pm, Dean's Suite in Creative Arts

 


HOW can I get involved in F.S.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Faculty and Staff Awards Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information