Library Advisory Committee (L.A.C.)

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from LAC

WHO is in L.A.C.?

Library Advisory Committee 2021-2022
Name Position Information Contact

Shuming Liu 

  • 2021-2023
  • LFCOB
  • LFCOB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
shuming@sfsu.edu

Vacant

  • 2021-202
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
 

Dorothy Tsuruta

  • 2020-2022
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
dtsuruta@sfsu.edu

Janelle Rodl

  • 2020-2022
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
jrodl@sfsu.edu

Emiko Takagi

  • 2021-2023
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
etakagi@sfsu.edu

Michael David Lukas

  • 2021-2023
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
mdlukas@sfsu.edu

WHAT does L.A.C. do?

The Library Advisory Committee serves to advise the Library on its practices and role within the University.  Want to learn more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S12-263, Library Advisory Committee

 


WHEN does L.A.C. meet?

The Library Advisory Committee meets on an irregular schedule.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in L.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Library Advisory Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information