Online Education Committee (O.E.C.)


View the Online Education Committee's Annual Report 2016-2017

View the Online Education Committee's Annual Report 2015-2016

WHO is in O.E.C.?

Online Education Committee 2021-2022
Name Position Information Contact

Priyanka Joshi

  • 2020-2023
  • LFCOB
  • LFCOB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
priyankajoshi@sfsu.edu

Abdur Sikder

  • 2020-2023
  • COSE

 

  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
abdur@sfsu.edu

Vacant

  • 2019-2022
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
 

Zahira Merchant (Chair)

  • 2020-2023
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
zahiram@sfsu.edu

Gretchen George (co-chair)

  • 2020-2023
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
glgeorge@sfsu.edu

Mohammed Salama

  • 2020-2023
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
mrsalama@sfsu.edu

Lizzy Borges

  • 2020-2023
  • LIB
  • LIB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
eborges@sfsu.edu

Jackson Wilson

  • 2021-2022
  • Academic Senate representative
  • All-State CSU senator
  • 3 year term
 

VACANT

  • Chair of ETAC
  • Ex-Officio member
 

VACANT

  • ASI appointment
  • Student member
  • 1 year term
 

Maggie Beers

 

  • Associate Vice President of Academic Operations, or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
mbeers@sfsu.edu
Andrew Roderick
  • Associate Vice President of Information Technology, or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
roderick@sfsu.edu
Angie Lipschuetz
  • Associate Vice President/Dean of the College of Extended Learning and International Affairs, or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
alipschuetz@sfsu.edu

Joshua Rumley

  • AA
  • Director of Undergraduate Advising, or designee
  • Ex-Officio member
joshuarumley@sfsu.edu

WHAT does O.E.C. do?

The Online Education Committee is charged with monitoring outside developments in online education, disseminate those efforts to appropriate bodies on campus, help create appropriate policy responses, and proactively guide online education initiatives. Want to learn more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #F13-269, Policy on All-University Online Education Commitee.

 


WHEN does O.E.C. meet?

The Online Education Committee meets the second Friday of the month, from 9am-10:30am.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in O.E.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the the Online Education Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information