Professional Development Council (P.D.C.)

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from PDC

View the 2014-2015 Annual Report from PDC

WHO is in P.D.C.?

 Professional Development Council 2021-2022
Name Position Information Contact

Manely Sharifian

  • 2020-2022
  • LFCOB
  • LFCOB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
manely@sfsu.edu

Diane Harris 

  • 2019-2021
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
dharris@sfsu.edu

Vacant

  • 2020-2022
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term

 

Stanley Pogrow

  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
spogrow@sfsu.edu

Daphne Stannard

  • 2021-2023
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
dstannard@sfsu.edu

Julietta Hua

  • 2020-2022
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
jyhua@sfsu.edu

William Jacobs

  • 2020-2022
  • LIB
  • LIB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
wjacobs@sfsu.edu

Wei Ming Dariotis

  • CEETL appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
dariotis@sfsu.edu

  • 2020-2021
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member actively involoved in research
  • 1 year term
 

VACANT

  • Community Service Learning Steering Committee appointment
  • 1 year term
 

Cynthia Grutzik

  • 2020-2021
  • GCOE
  • Provost appointment
  • Dean
  • 1 year term
cgrutzik@sfsu.edu

Michael Scott

  • AA
  • Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsered Programs
  • Ex-Officio member
mjscott@sfsu.edu

Carleen Mandolfo

  • AA
  • Dean of Faculty Affairs
  • Ex-Officio member
mandolfo@sfsu.edu

WHAT does P.D.C. do?

The Professional Development Council serves to "promote a campus environment supportive of professional development."  Want to learn more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S99-183, Policy on the Professional Development Council Charge and Composition

 


WHEN does P.D.C. meet?

The Professional Development Council meets on the second Thursday of the month, from 12:30-2pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

1st meeting 17/18: 12:30-2pm tomorrow September 13th in 460 Admin


HOW can I get involved in P.D.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on theProfessional Development Council, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information