Professional Development Council (P.D.C.)

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from PDC

View the 2014-2015 Annual Report from PDC

WHO is in P.D.C.?

 Professional Development Council 2019-2020
Name Position Information Contact

Manely Sharifian

  • 2018-2020
  • BUS
  • BUS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
manely@sfsu.edu

Diane Harris 

  • 2019-2021
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
dharris@sfsu.edu

Anantha Sudhakar 

  • 2018-2020
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term

sudhakar@sfsu.edu

Stan Pogrow

  • 2018-2020
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
spogrow@sfsu.edu

Jimmy Bagley 

  • 2019-2021
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
jrbagley@sfsu.edu

Maricel Santos, Chair

  • 2018-2020
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
mgsantos@sfsu.edu

Ned Fielden 

  • 2018-2020
  • LIB
  • LIB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
fielden@sfsu.edu

Wei Ming Dariotis/Amy Kilgard

  • CEETL appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
dariotis@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member actively involoved in research
  • 1 year term
 

VACANT

  • Community Service Learning Steering Committee appointment
  • 1 year term
 

Cynthia Grutzik

  • 2019-2020
  • GCOE
  • Provost appointment
  • Dean
  • 1 year term
cgrutzik@sfsu.edu

Michael Scott

  • AA
  • Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsered Programs
  • Ex-Officio member
mjscott@sfsu.edu

Carleen Mandolfo

  • AA
  • Dean of Faculty Affairs
  • Ex-Officio member
mandolfo@sfsu.edu

WHAT does P.D.C. do?

The Professional Development Council serves to "promote a campus environment supportive of professional development."  Want to learn more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S99-183, Policy on the Professional Development Council Charge and Composition

 


WHEN does P.D.C. meet?

The Professional Development Council meets on the second Thursday of the month, from 12:30-2pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

1st meeting 17/18: 12:30-2pm tomorrow September 13th in 460 Admin


HOW can I get involved in P.D.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on theProfessional Development Council, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information