Senate Executive Committee 2019-2020

The Academic Senate is pleased to announce the 2019-20 Senate Executive Committee  Please see below for open positions and candidates: 

Senate Officers, 2019-2020

Chair, Academic Senate

Nancy Gerber: Professor, Biochemstry & Chemistry

Vice-Chair, Academic Senate

Teddy Albiniak: Lecturer & Director of Forensics, Communication Studies

Secretary, Academic Senate

Kim Schwartz: Associate Professor & Director School of Theatre & Dance 

At-Large Executive Committee Members (2)

Tom Thomas: Professor, Management

Rachel Small: Lecturer, Chemistry


Standing Committee Chairs, 2019-2020

Academic Policies Committee

Genie Stowers: Professor, PACE 

Vice Chair: 

Curriculum Review and Approval Committee

Ellen Hines: Professor, Geography and the Environment

Vice Chair: 

Faculty Affairs Committee

Jasper Rubin: Associate Professor, PACE

Vice Chair: TBD

Strategic Issues Committee

Dylan Mooney: Staff, College of Health and Social Sciences

Vice Chair: TBD,

Student Affairs Committee

David Olsher: Associate Professor, English Language and Literature

Vice Chair: TBD