Strategic Issues Committee (S.I.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from SIC

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from SIC


View the 2016-2017 Budget Transparency Report

WHO is in S.I.C.?

Strategic Issues Committee 2021-2022
Name Position Information Contact

Tom Thomas

  • 2021-2022
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
tethomas@sfsu.edu

Marc Dollinger

  • 2021-2022
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mdolling@sfsu.edu

Samantha Ward

  • 2021-2022
  • HSS
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
skward@sfsu.edu

Alaric Trousdale

  • 2021-2022
  • SAEM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
alarictrousdale@sfsu.edu

Mike Goldman, Chair

  • 2021-2022
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
goldman@sfsu.edu

Melissa Seelye

  • 2021-2022
  • LIB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mseelye@sfsu.edu

Gilda Bloom

  • 2021-2022
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
gmbloom@sfsu.edu

Karina Nielsen

  • 2021-2022
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
knielsen@sfsu.edu

Anne Linton

  • 2021-2022
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
aelinton@sfsu.edu

Michael Scott

  • 2021-2022
  • ORSP
  • Academic Senator
  • Presidential appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mjscott@sfsu.edu

Joshua Ochoa

  • 2021-2022
  • ASI
  • Academic Senator
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

VACANT

  • 2019-2020
  • Graduate Student
  • Academic Senator
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

VACANT

  • 2019-2020
  • Undergraduate Student
  • Academic Senator
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

Alex Hwu

  • 2021-2022
  • CEL
  • Academic Senator
  • Dean Council appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
alexhwu@sfsu.edu

Dwayne Banks

  • AR
  • AVP of Academic Resources
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
dbanks@sfsu.edu

Jeff Wilson

  • A&F
  • (Appointment)
  • Vice President of Administration and Finance
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
wilsonjd@sfsu.edu

 

WHAT does S.I.C. do?

 


The Strategic Issues Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews "study and evaluate existing and proposed plans and policies concerning relations within San Francisco State University and between other entities external to the University."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.F of the Senate Bylaws.

The 2016-2017 General Fund Summary

The 2016-2017 SFSU Budget

 


WHEN does S.I.C. meet?

The Strategic Issues Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm in ADM 354.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in S.I.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Strategic Issues Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information