Student Affairs Committee (S.A.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from SAC

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from SAC

WHO is in S.A.C.?

Student Affairs Committe 2020-2021

NAME POSITION INFORMATION CONTACT

Arlene Daus-Magbual

  • 2020-2021
  • SAEM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

amianan@sfsu.edu

Dayna H. Walker

  • 2020-2021
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

dowalker@sfsu.edu

Gilberto Ramirez

  • 2020-2021
  • A&F
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

grr@sfsu.edu

Jordan Nielsen

  • 2020-2021
  • LIB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

jnielsen@sfsu.edu

Paul Steward

  • 2020-2021
  • COES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

steward@sfsu.edu

Susan Chen

  • 2020-2021
  • SAEM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

susachen@sfsu.edu

 Jiang Hao

  • 2020-2021
  • COSE 
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

jianghao@sfsu.edu

 David Olsher, Chair

  • 2020-2021
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
olsher@sfsu.edu

 Morty Diamond 

  • 2020-2021
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mdiamond@sfsu.edu

 Eugene Chelberg

  • SAEM
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Vice President for Student Affairs or designee
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
chelberg@sfsu.edu

Krystle Pierce  

  • 2020-2021
  • Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

krystlep@sfsu.edu

 

  • 2019-2020
  • Student
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

 

  

  • 2019-2020
  • Student, Junior
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

 

Chantel Bermudez 

  • 2020-2021
  • Student, Senior
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

cbermudez@mail.sfsu.edu

 

  • 2019-2020

 

  • Student, Graduate
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

 


WHAT does S.A.C. do?

The Student Affairs Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews policy specifically related to students.  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.G of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does S.A.C. meet?

The Student Affairs Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm in SSB 401.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in S.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Student Affairs Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from SAC