Student Affairs Committee (S.A.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from SAC

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from SAC

WHO is in S.A.C.?

Student Affairs Committee 2018-2019
Name Position Information Contact

Ana Luengo

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
aluengo@sfsu.edu

Elizabeth Brown

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
eabrown@sfsu.edu

Martin Carcieri

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
carcieri@sfsu.edu

Cori Miller

  • 2018-2019
  • SA & EM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
comiller@sfsu.edu

Ana Maria Barrera

  • 2018-2019
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
abarrera@sfsu.edu

Loretta Stec

  • 2018-2019
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
lstec@sfsu.edu

Samantha Ward

  • 2018-2019
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
skward@sfsu.edu

Aimee Williams, Chair

  • 2018-2019
  • Student Health Ctr.
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
aimeew@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • 2018-2019
  • ?
  • Student, Freshman
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
@sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • 2018-2019
  • ?
  • Student, Sophomore
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

 

PENDING
  • Student, Junior
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 
PENDING
  • Student, Senior
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

PENDING

 

  • Student, Graduate
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

Manuel Perez

  • SA & EM
  • Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Voting Member

manuelp@sfsu.edu

Jason Harris-Boundy

  • 2018-2019
  • Cob
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
jchb@sfsu.edu

 


WHAT does S.A.C. do?

The Student Affairs Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews policy specifically related to students.  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.G of the Senate Bylaws.

 


WHEN does S.A.C. meet?

The Student Affairs Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm in SSB 401.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in S.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Student Affairs Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from SAC