University Interdisciplinary Council, (U.I.C.)

View the 2016-2017 Annual Report from UIC

View the 2015-2016 Annual Report from UIC

WHO is in U.I.C.?

University Interdisciplinary Council 2021-2022
Name Position Information Contact

Priyanka Joshi

  • 2019-2022
  • LFCOB
  • LFCOB representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
priyankajoshi@sfsu.edu

Leonhard Blesius

  • 2020-2021
  • COSE
  • COSE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
lblesius@sfsu.edu

Mark Allan Davis

  • 2021-2024
  • CoES
  • CoES representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
mdavis79@sfsu.edu

Brad Fogo

  • 2020-2023
  • GCOE
  • GCOE representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
bfogo@sfsu.edu

 Amy Dorie 

  • 2019-2022
  • HSS
  • HSS representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term
adorie@sfsu.edu

Tanya Augsburg

  • 2021-2024
  • LCA
  • LCA representative
  • Faculty member
  • 3 year term

 Emiko Takagi

  • Chair of EPC, or designee
  • Ex-Officio position
etakagi@sfsu.edu
Jane DeWitt
  • Provost, or designee
  • Ex-Officio position
dewitt@sfsu.edu
Jane DeWitt
  • Dean of Undergraduate Studies, or designee
  • Ex-Officio position
dewitt@sfsu.edu
Sophie Clavier
  • Dean of Graduate Studies, or designee
  • Ex-Officio position
sclavier@sfsu.edu

WHAT does U.I.C. do?

The University Interdisciplinary Council is charged with "...developing and fostering interdisciplinary efforts for the benefit of the University as a whole."  Want to learn more?

Take a look at Senate Policy #S13-74, Interdisciplinary Programs Policy

 


WHEN does U.I.C. meet?

The University Interdisciplinary Council meets on an irregular schedule.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in U.I.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the University Interdisciplinary Council, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information