University Research Council (U.R.C.)

WHO is in U.R.C.?

University Research Council 2019-2020
Name Position Information Contact

Jesus Ramirez-Valles

  • 2019-2021
  • HEI
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
jrv@sfsu.edu

Kate Hamel

  • 2019-2021
  • HSS
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
hamelk@sfsu.edu

Melissa Seelye

  • 2020-2022
  • LIB
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
mseelye@sfsu.edu

Gretchen LeBuhn (Chair)

  • 2019-2021
  • COSE
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty Member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
lebuhn@sfsu.edu

Marc Stein

  • 2019-2021
  • LCA
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • Faculty member
  • 2 year term
  • Voting member
marcs@sfsu.edu

Carmen Domingo

  • 2020-2021
  • COSE
  • Provost appointment
  • College Dean
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

 

Sameer Verma

  • 2020-2021
  • BUS
  • Provost appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

 

 

Michael Scott

 

  • Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsered Programs
  • Ex-Officio position
mjscott@sfsu.edu
Sophie Clavier
  • Dean of Graduate Studies
  • Ex-Officio position
sclavier@sfsu.edu

WHAT does U.R.C. do?

The University Research Council "...promotes research activities necessary to the University’s mission."  Learn more about U.R.C. here:

Senate Policy #S04-231, University Research Council

 


WHEN does U.R.C. meet?

The University Research Council meets on an irregular schedule.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 


HOW can I get involved in U.R.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our University is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the University Research Council, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information