Faculty Affairs Committee (F.A.C.)

WHO is in F.A.C.?

Faculty Affairs Committee 2022-2023
Name Position Information Contact

Marc Stein

  • 2022-2023
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
marcs@sfsu.edu

 

Marie Drennan

  • 2022-2023
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mdrennan@sfsu.edu

Ryan Howell

  • 2022-2023
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
rhowell@sfsu.edu

Carrie Holschuh

  • 2022-2023
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
holschuh@sfsu.edu

 Fatima Alaoui

  • 2022-2023
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
fzalaoui@sfsu.edu

Denise Kleinrichert 

  • 2022-2023
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
dk@sfsu.edu

Andrea Swei

  • 2022-2023
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
aswei@sfsu.edu

Belinda Reyes

  • 2022-2023
  • COES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
reyesb@sfsu.edu

Jasper Rubin, Chair

  • 2022-2023
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mjrubin@sfsu.edu

Yi Zhou 

  • 2022-2023
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

yizhou88@sfsu.edu

Gilda Bloom

  • 2022-2023
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
gmbloom@sfsu.edu

Carleen Mandolfo

  • AA
  • Dean of Faculty Affairs or designee
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Non-Voting Member
mandolfo@sfsu.edu

The Faculty Affairs Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews policy specfically related to faculty.  Want to know more?WHAT does F.A.C. do?
 

Take a look at Section III.E of the Senate Bylaws.

 

WHEN does F.A.C. meet?

The Faculty Affairs Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

HOW can I get involved in F.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Faculty Affairs Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information