Strategic Issues Committee (S.I.C.)

WHO is in S.I.C.?

Strategic Issues Committee 2022-2023
Name Position Information Contact

Alaric Trousdale, Chair

  • 2022-2023
  • SAEM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
alarictrousdale@sfsu.edu

Ellen Hines

  • 2022-2023
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
ehines@sfsu.edu

Jerry Shapiro

  • 2022-2023
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
jshap@sfsu.edu

Samantha Ward

  • 2022-2023
  • HSS
  • Staff
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
skward@sfsu.edu

Aditi Grossman

  • 2022-2023
  • COSE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
aditigrossman@sfsu.edu

Michael Scott

  • 2022-2023
  • ORSP
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mjscott@sfsu.edu

Anne Linton

  • 2022-2023
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
aelinton@sfsu.edu

Karina Zamora

  • 2021-2022
  • Graduate Student
  • Academic Senator
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
kzamora@asi.sfsu.edu

VACANT

  • 2021-2022
  • Undergraduate Student
  • Academic Senator
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
 

Dwayne Banks

  • AR
  • AVP of Academic Resources
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
dbanks@sfsu.edu

Jeff Wilson

  • A&F
  • (Appointment)
  • Vice President of Administration and Finance
  • Ex-Officio member
  • Non-voting member
wilsonjd@sfsu.edu

 

WHAT does S.I.C. do?

The Strategic Issues Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews "study and evaluate existing and proposed plans and policies concerning relations within San Francisco State University and between other entities external to the University."  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.F of the Senate Bylaws.

The 2016-2017 General Fund Summary

The 2016-2017 SFSU Budget

 

WHEN does S.I.C. meet?

The Strategic Issues Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 

HOW can I get involved in S.I.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Strategic Issues Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information