Student Affairs Committee (S.A.C.)

WHO is in S.A.C.?

Student Affairs Committee 2022-2023

NAME POSITION INFORMATION CONTACT

Pino Trogu

  • 2021-2022
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

trogu@sfsu.edu

Katie Lynch

  • 2022-2023
  • EM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

katielynch@sfsu.edu

David Olsher, Chair

  • 2022-2023
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

olsher@sfsu.edu

Yeon-Shim Lee

  • 2020-2021
  • HSS
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

yl375@sfsu.edu

Paul Steward

  • 2022-2023
  • COES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

steward@sfsu.edu

Jenny Tu

  • 2020-2021
  • Enterprise
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

jennytu@sfsu.edu

 Morty Diamond 

  • 2022-2023
  • GCOE
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
mdiamond@sfsu.edu

Karla Castillo

  • 2022-2023
  • SAEM
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
karlac@sfsu.edu

Priyanvada Abeywickrama

  • 2022-2023
  • LCA
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
abeywick@sfsu.edu

Jason Harris-Boundy

  • 2022-2023
  • LFCOB
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
jchb@sfsu.edu

Wei Ming Dariotis

  • 2022-2023
  • CoES
  • Academic Senator
  • Ex-Comm appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
dariotis@sfsu.edu

 Eugene Chelberg

  • SAEM
  • Ex-Officio Position
  • Vice President for Student Affairs or designee
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member
chelberg@sfsu.edu

Mohit Malik

  • 2020-2021
  • Academic Senator
  • ASI appointment
  • 1 year term
  • Voting member

mmalik8@sfsu.edu

WHAT does S.A.C. do?

The Student Affairs Committee is a Senate Standing Committee that reviews policy specifically related to students.  Want to know more?

Take a look at Section III.G of the Senate Bylaws.

WHEN does S.A.C. meet?

The Student Affairs Committee meets every other Tuesday, from 2pm-4pm.  Please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu for more information.

 

HOW can I get involved in S.A.C.?

As a SFSU community member, your contribution to the shared governance of our university is always appreciated.  If you are interested in serving on the Student Affairs Committee, please contact the Senate Office at senate@sfsu.edu.

 

Return to Committee Information